Top 10 Tuesday: Recent Best Books Read

 

Happy Tuesday, Booknerdigans!

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly book meme created by the ladies over at the Broke and the Bookish. This features all things book-related that one considers as personal best.

T10T_0329

This week’s topic is about best books I read recently. More ideally, entries here should 5 star-rated but I haven’t read that many that merit such prestige. The number of books I read and rated 5 stars are countable in one hand’s fingers. I’m not the most charitable person, I know. So yeah, I’m posting instead the best books I read recently.Β 

 

T10T_032416

Let’s connect: TwitterGoodreadsPinterestInstagram Email

21 comments

  1. I find some of my favorites ! Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda was almost a 5 for me, but I couldn’t quite bring myself to give them … I’m reading Cinder at the moment, it’s amazing, I totally understand why it’s on your list, although I haven’t really thought about my rating yet.

    Like

    • Simon VS was a 4.5 for me as well. It was hard to get through at first because I thought the hype was just lying.
      And yes to Cinder! I’m glad you’re loving it! I’m looking forward to reading your thoughts on this πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

    • Yay! I’m glad you loved Cinder. They said it gets better with each installment.
      Don’t feel pressured on A Monster Calls and Me Before You. So many people have already said they’re tear-jerkers that I feel it will sorta loose the “magic” for those who haven’t read it yet. I hope you’ll love those though πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Six of Crows ❀ That book took me on such an emotional rollercoaster. It's just so tense and the character dynamics are so interesting. I am so excited for Crooked Kingdoms although slightly terrified at the prospect of one of the crew being killed off. I'm hoping to read A Monster Calls this year but I have to be in right mood haha.

    Like

    • I thought it was a spinoff of Grisha trilogy or whatever. The only thing I hate about it is there’s not much about Nikolai (because I want moooore of him!).

      And yes, you should be in the right mood for A Monster Calls. Don’t get pressured by the hype. Read it when you feel like it. Hope you’ll love it, Lois! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Feel free to tell me what you think :)

