More Happy Than Not Book Tag

Hi there! I’m back on the road to fulfill yet another FBCYA duties. This is just my seventh post for March and the month’s almost concluding . I swear this deadly blogging slump has taken over me quite seriously. If truth be told, I’m enjoying my time off of the platform but hopefully, I won’t be mostly going MIA next month and I get to check out what’s going on on other people’s blog! *fingers and toes crossed*

The Fanboy Book Club is the brainchild of the wonderful Bianca @ Ultimate Fangirl. This month’s host is MC @ Blame the Books where we – me and the rest of the book club – gush about the book, More Happy than Not by Adam Silvera. She’s got wonderful activities laid out for this month and one of which is to do the More Happy Than Not Book Tag.

More Happy Than Not Book Tag

This tag was originally created by Shelumiel @ Bookish and Awesome I was tagged by Bianca @ Ultimate Fangirl (just very recently) and Summer @ Xingsings (dated eons ago! I’m sorry, Summer!) for the More Happy Than Not Book Tag. Thank you ladies! This is one of those books that I devoured as fast as how I would to my favorite Blueberry Cheesecake. I’ll save the details for my review some time this month.

When I have to fight off the urge not to sleep beyond 4 in the morning because otherwise I might be late for work…

When I have a bag of Cheetos and all its sinful calories to myself…

When I have to endure the struggles of finishing a shoddy book and realizing that at least I have another book for my collection…

When I have to sit through an 8-hour monotonous day in the office but receive a hefty paycheck after…

When my drawings are not as good as others’ but aren’t the worst either…

When I missed an episode of my favorite TV show and somebody filled me in with spoilers.. wait a sec NO… but I get to catch it on replay…

When my life gets robbed a couple of hours of sleep because I finished a good book…

When I forget to throw away old receipts and scraps of papers and find them handy as bookmarks later…

I AM MORE HAPPY THAN NOT


I’m nominating some of my fellow #FBCYA ladies

Ali @ Booklover Thoughts
Geraldine @ Coralling Books
Imogene @ Amidst the Books
Joan @ Fiddler Blue
Maan @ The Pigeon Reads
MC @ Blame it on Books
Reg @ She Latitude
Tasha @ Head in the Clouds, Heart in the Books
Vitoria @ Addlepates and Book Nerds
Windie @ Geek Apprentice

22 comments

    • Indeed! Not knowing what to do with your life after reading or watching a very good book or TV show is the best feeling ever! And of course, we “extra” love our work because of the paycheck. LOL 😀

      Like

  1. Oh my god, do you wake up at 4 in the morning? I am full of admiration because it takes me literally everything I’ve got to drag myself out of bed even at godly hours. 😛

    Thanks for the tag — I really should be more active with FBCYA! I’ve read this book but haven’t done anything with the book club, and though I keep meaning to join the chats, the timing just never worked out right. D:

    Like

    • It’s definitely a struggle! I work in a Japanese company and you know how crazy they are about punctuality so I try to really be, if not early, at least on time. *sigh*
      I am hosting next month’s book. You live in Australia, right? I am from PH and most likely, the timezones in our countries are aligned. I hope we can fix a perfect schedule for the twitter chat. Haha! 😀

      Like

      • I understaaaand. I’ve never worked for a Japanese company before but would love to, just in the hopes of traveling more to Japan because that country is amazing. 🙂

        I do! I’m currently in Indonesia though and will only be back in Aus last week of April. Timezone-wise it’s pretty aligned, last time it was in the middle of the day and I suddenly had plans. What’s the next book, do you know? 🙂

        Like

  2. Aw, I love this post!! And I loved More Happy Than Not. So many feelings. *u*

    “When I have to sit through an 8-hour monotonous day in the office but receive a hefty paycheck after…”
    RIGHT?! Haha, everyone is always in a good mood on paycheck day (myself included)…

    You wake up at 4am? Girl, I struggle with 7 in the morning! ;_; I tip my hat off to you.

    Like

    • I loved this book so much! It’s the perfect kind of diverse book! I need a hug right now for this *sigh*
      Self-help books say it’s not healthy to say this but I think it’s sometimes alright to say “I work for the paycheck” haha!
      Ugh waking up so early is a struggle! I can’t believe I’ve been doing this for months now! 😥

      Like

  3. I do the same with random receipts for bookmarks as well. However, since I’ve been introduced to magnetic bookmarks I haven’t seen the need to use them anymore. XD And oh my gosh, Cheetos!! Aside from frappuccinos I don’t really like sweet stuff, I love savory snacks like potato chips. The hot flaming Cheetos are so good; but same I try not to indulge too often. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ever since I saw yours and Jenna’s magnetic bookmarks, I started buying some as well. Not from Happy Hello Art though because shipping is expensive!

      I’m guilty of potato chips as well especially those of the US brands because they come in large bags! Haha And OMG that Matcha frapuccino you posted on instagram looks heavenly! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Feel free to tell me what you think :)

