#ConqueringKingdoms Book Tag

For two weeks now, I’m stuck reading Glass Sword. Mare and her endless bouts of nostalgia drive me bananas! I just don’t want to resort to DNF-ing the book because I spent days getting past the first 100 pages of it and I hate frittering away the time I invested on something.

Before this becomes a mini review/rant on Glass Sword, I’ll proceed to  talking a little about a book I’m (probably) going to read soon which is The Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes. This isn’t a promise (because mood swings) but it’s highly likely.

Because of that, I’m dedicating a book tag that’s related to it. Dee @ The Bookish Khaleesi tagged me to do the #ConqueringKingdoms Book Tag. Thank you, love!

Conquering Kingdoms Book Tag

Now on to it!

 

IN MYTICA, THERE ARE CONSTANT BETRAYALS AND YOU CAN’T TRUST ANYONE! WHICH BOOK CHARACTER WOULD YOU TRUST TO BE YOUR SIDETRICK ON THIS ADVENTURE?

Chaol Westfalls (Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J. Maas). Because an underdog’s feeling goes deep. They are downtrodden humans who felt the pain firsthand so it’s most likely, they won’t do it to any one else. At least in my fantasy, that’s how it would happen.

YOU WILL COME ACROSS MANY WHO WANT YOU DEAD IN MYTICA, SO YOU NEED TO BE READY TO FIGHT. WHAT KIND OF WARRIOR ARE YOU?

I’m not sure if there are specific types of warriors mentioned in the book but since I haven’t read it yet, I’m coming up with an original description. I’m more into thinking than acting so when you put me out there in the battle field, chances are, I’m dead in no time. I’m a lousy fighter. I’m probably more appropriate as a cartographer or documentation staff or scholar or whatever that doesn’t involve hand-to-hand/gun-to-gun combat.

slapfight

WHAT FANTASY WORLD WOULD YOU LIKE TO CONQUER?

Norta (Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard). I JUST WANT THIS LONG DRAG TO BE OVER AND DONE WITH. 😠😠 

I even heard there’s a fourth book. I’m like, seriously?!

WHICH FICTIONAL CHARACTER WOULD YOU CHOOSE TO RULE BY YOUR SIDE?

The Darkling (Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo). He’s a villain, yes but a morally ambiguous one. He may have dark guts in his personality but since this is a political matter, let’s put personal factors aside. He’s very intellectual, creative, and innovative. In fact, I’d love to sit with him over a cup of tea and discuss politics and philosophies.

WHO WOULD YOU THROW INTO THE DUNGEON?

Queen Levana (Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer). I’d like to see how this woman who deems herself central to everything feel like being thrown in a cell. Mirrors are present, of course.

WHO GETS STABBED IN THE BACK?

Joffrey Baratheon (A Song of Ice and Fire series by George R.R. Martin). Seriously, the man has no soul left in him and his smirk is the nastiest, most hideous facial expression there ever was. 

joffrey_zpsf1340b80

WHAT ELEMENTAL MAGIC WOULD YOU CHOOSE TO WIELD AND WHY? (FIRE, AIR,WATER, EARTH)

Air. It’s easier to track your enemies when you’re up above. There’s even a fat chance they can’t get to you because of the altitude difference. 

Also, I’m a jet-setter but I hate take offs and landing during a plane ride. Having the ability to control the air and make me fly resolve this. 


 

So tell me, will I love this fantasy world of Mytica? I’m tagging people who have already read this book based on Goodreads.

Aentee @ Read at Midnight
Jess @ Princessica of Books
Jesse @ Books at Dawn (who likes it a lot and whose book tags aren’t complete without an entry for Falling Kingdoms. I’m sure you’ll love this!)
Joan @ Fiddler Blue
Josie @ Josie’s Book Corner
Windie @ Geek Apprentice


Let’s connect: TwitterGoodreadsPinterestInstagram Email

8 comments

  1. You’ll be typing up battle reports in air conditioned room and eating cheetos while your beloved Chaol off fighting the enemies. xD
    There’ll be a fourth red queen book. Wat?
    Thanks for tagging me. I am not the biggest fan of the book *hides in the dark corner* but it was a quick and action-packed read. I certainly hope you’ll enjoy it as many people do.

    Like

    • That’s the plan! LOL
      I know! The plan for a 4th book is crazy, right?! I hope it won’t push through or at least the third book will transform into something really really good enough for us to pick up the 4th.
      Ahh yes, I read your review on Conquering Kingdoms and you’re not the happiest about it. Well, at least I hope I’ll get to the end! Haha!

      Liked by 1 person

      • I hope so because I don’t like giving up on series I started.
        I felt guilty writing that review because many people I know LOVE that series. I’m sure it’s the case of it’s not you it’s me. I will be continuing the series though because I heard it’s getting even better on the third book and partially because I’m masochistic. lol.

        Like

      • Ahh yes. But it’s difficult to get into the next if you didn’t like the first. In my case, at least that’s how it is. Maybe find the best mood or timing when you read the next book? I hope it gets better as it promises. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Haven’t read this book yet but I gotta say, I feel the same way you do about DNF-ing books (in my case it’s the Throne of Glass series though and not just a book). I’ve invested so much time… Ah, the sunk-cost fallacy. 😛

    Like

Feel free to tell me what you think :)

