FANBOY BOOK CLUB: An Introduction

 

Guys, you don’t know how immensely happy I am for the weekend to arrive. I mean, basically this is a pretty pumped up week for me and you know the feeling of how slower the days creep by when your waiting for something, right? Work’s been cray (but that’s not a complaint) so I’ve been waiting for Saturday to gain back my sanity.

Anyway, let me introduce you to a new affiliation of yours truly to a shtick which is a brainchild of my virtual little sister, Bianca @ Ultimate Fangirl. I signed up for The Fanboy Book Club which is basically dedicated to swoon over favorite male leads alongside other swooners. I have a hitch this is going to be ultimately fun!

Let start this off with an introduction, shall we?

Card


 

Tell us a little bit about yourself

Well, I’m a twenty-something nutritionist as what you can see on the right widget of this page if you’re on viewing via desktop. Travelling’s my game but time’s really a luxury when you’re working so once I get a chance, I tend to overdo it and take the most advantage out of it. One random fact: I love Cheetos and I just recently discovered that eating it with fork/chopsticks is the second best discovery of mankind (next to the invention of Cheetos). Not because I hate getting my hands soiled but more like it gives me the liberty to use my hands on other stuff while I eat.

6-easy-tricks-that-will-change-your-life-3

How did you come up with your blog name?

The Bookgasm. Well, some of you might think the title’s a little perverted but tell you what, I am pertaining to the wonderful, euphoric feeling of getting immersed to an incredible story in a book. If you’re a true blue bookworm, you’ll get what I’m pointing at.

200_s

Who is your favorite male character?

Easy. Ronald Bilius Weasley. Red-haired, sexy British accent, funny personality, and feelings of insecurities that’s very relatable.

ron-weasley-500x375c

Who are your book husbands/ book boyfriends?

While we’re all loyal to just one book boyfriend (which for me is Ron), I happen to be a devious adulteress who steals glances (more like, stares) on other potentials.

  • William Herondale and Jem Carstairs (The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare)
  • Weasley Twins (Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling)
  • Will Traynor (Me Before You by Jojo Moyes).. but that’s not YA
  • Etienne St. Claire (Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins)
  • Chaol Westfalls (Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas)

Book with a male lead that really stuck to your heart?

Ahh that will be Will Traynor (Me Before You by Jojo Moyes). I love his fluency in sarcasm, subtle means of affection, and profound words that hit home.

quote

Social Media

Let’s connect: TwitterGoodreadsPinterestInstagramEmail


 

That’s a wrap for the Fanboy Book Club kickoff. Thank you for reading!

Best,

1381824170132815300116

 

 

 

9 comments

  1. Ahh you’ve read Me Before You!! Niceee – I really wanna read that soon! Especially because Sam Claflin is playing Will – the movie trailer looks amazing, and Will’s sarcasm seems to have stuck!
    That tip for Cheetos though…I’ll definitely try it the next chance I get – dirty hands = unhappy Geraldine.
    I think we’re all serial adulteresses here haha – I know I have a bunch of book boyfriends!! 😀
    The FanBoy Book Club sounds super awesome – I’ll have to give it some thought before joining though – it seems like a serious commitment! 🙂

    Like

  2. I NEED TO TRY EATING CHEETOS WITH CHOPSTICKS.
    I’m sorry for the all caps, but that’s important. :p
    You can have Ron, but Gred and Forge are mine. Have you seen the anime design of the twins? So adorbs.
    Anyways, I think we’re going to have so much fun in this book club. 😀

    Like

Feel free to tell me what you think :)

