The Beautiful Blogger Award

Today I thought I might give a smile to other bloggers by spreading some awards they duly deserve. A lovely and bubbly and charming soul, Nicolette Elzie @ A Little Bookish, A Little Writerly, honored me the Beautiful Blogger Award. Thank you so much, girl! I hope you’re enjoying your hiatus

1453019428238

The rules are a cinch. Just link it to the blogger who gave you the award, state 7 random facts about yourself, nominate other people and notify them of their nominations.

7 random facts about me

  1. My blogoversary is less than a month from now. I’m planning to do a giveaway if I’m not too broke. If I am, I might just post a virtual cake or cash or any token to get my thank you across all of you.
    tumblr_nfyccouxss1tq4of6o1_500
  2. I love comments, be it on my posts or on others, since it’s a process of learning. But lately, I’m pretty much havingย a hard time responding to them ever since my mom got hospitalized (and I felt a tad bit cozy on my brief hiatus a couple of weeks ago). I will, of course, get to each of them very very soon.
  3. Enough about blogging and more on my personality. At 23, I loathe am still terrified of clowns and mascots or any other beings in exaggerated disguise (cosplayers not included). Yep, I’m coulrophobic! (go Google if it doesn’t ring a bell!). I don’t know but there’s something about their fake smiling faces that sends a signal that’s not so good.ย to ย This is a real fear, I’m telling you so whenever someone’s throwing it out as a joke, I give them the silent treatment.
    clown_gif_by_miasmahex-d3g4yky
  4. My family and I are planning to visit Singapore sometime this year mainly to experience the so-called best in the world, Changi Airport. If you’ve ever been there, please tell me must-go places, yes? ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜ƒ
    maxresdefault
  5. I recently (recently = last year) had a newfound hobby involving tormenting myself: mountain trekking. There’s something about the long, exhausting climb that’s worth it once you set foot on the summit. But my weight, which fluctuates between 45 and 46 kilos, don’t agree much to this hobby. I have to stock up on more muscles if I want more mountain crests to conquer.

    10906031_10202316399229733_9205407963766568109_n
    We’re ย 760 meters above sea level! (Photo taken by my friend, Joseph)
  6. The ultimate remedy for boredom for me is doodling. I draw, letter, scribble or whatever. When I felt like I’m just burning my butt off listening to a lousy lecture when I was a student, or when my mind wanders off during a meeting, you could see my paper full of drawings.

    20160117_080452
    Who wouldn’t love drawing chibis?!
  7. I invest on clothes as much as I do on books. Shopping is out-and-out a therapy for me after getting run over by a horde of demands at work. I take this mainly from the Filipino culture.ย Fun fact: We have more malls than parks here.tumblr_nfq7k9fvcv1qgf1i8o1_500

The concept of beauty has metamorphosed over the course of the centuries. Personally, I don’t believe in a single standard. There’s no such thing as the ugliest or the most fetching. Everyone’s wearing beauty in different manners and to conclude, everyone deserves this honor.

I’m tagging these people who I’ve been in association withย for a while now but whom I just recently interacted with. Here’s to more interfacing!

Tanaz Masaba @ Bookish Freaks
Ari @ Daydreaming Bookworm
Poulami @ Daydreaming Books
Kelly @ Stellar Scrutiny
Jenna @ Reading with Jenna

And five of my recent (bookish) followers too! Allow me to take advantage of this platform to get to know you more.

Nessa @ Bookish Nessa
Karla @ Reads and Thoughts
Morissa @ Morissa Reads
Deepa @ Shameeka’s Fictional World
Jessica @ The Awkward Book Blogger


 

Follow me:ย TwitterGoodreadsPinterestInstagram Email

42 comments

  1. I am so sorry for your mom. I hope she gets better soon. And whoah! Blogoversary in one month?! Well done you!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

    I’ve always thought clowns were creepy so you are not alone in that fear. And shopping is my therapy too–though admittedly I go window-shopping rather than actually shopping. I’m broke and jobless.

    Thanks for this award! I’ll make sure to do a post as soon as my neck gets better. I hope your mom gets well soon too!

    Like

    • Thank you for your well wishes, Tanaz. My mom’s fine now and back to her routine.

      I’m turning 1 this month! Yay! Can’t believe it either!

      Window shopping is my thing too especially when I’m already out of money and the next paycheck is still a century later. Looking at things you want to own is just therapeutic, yeah?

      Oh no! What happened to your neck? I hope you get better soon! *hugs*

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Yaaay for your blogoversary! I’m already so excited for you!! โค Sending all the best to you and your mom, I hope she gets better soon, โค Sending over some croissants from my country right away for your mom and you, Trisha! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Really excited for your trip to Singapore! Pictures, pleaseeee? ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  3. Hey Trisha!! I had a lovely hiatus!! It was relaxing and very productive and creative too!! I am glad to be back though!! ^.^ I have so many ideas for this year! And BIG DREAMS!!!!
    Youโ€™re such an amazing person, beautiful heart and soul and I loved getting the notification of your post today!!! Such a treat to see ๐Ÿ˜€
    1. Hey!! Congrats on the blogoversarry in a month! How long will is be for? We love you and thatโ€™s all that matters, giveaway or not, Iโ€™m here to see you!!!
    2. Iโ€™m so so sorry to hear about your mom. I will pray for her recovery.
    3. That clownโ€ฆ.I may have nightmares.
    4. Iโ€™ve never been to Singapore! I expect lots of awesome pics and a post compiling your adventrues!
    5. Mountain trekking sounds hard and youโ€™re a total badass to be doing it! Thatโ€™s allโ€ฆ
    6. OMG your chibis!!!!! MUST HAVE MORE!!!!!!
    7. I feel you girl. I love shopping too. I donโ€™t get to do it often and sometimes I just like walking around the mall to make myself feel like I am. It is therapy! ^.^

    Like

    • So my response to this is 1 year late already LOL. But anyway I’m glad you had a lovely hiatus, Nic! I am so looking forward to that big change on your blog. EEEEK!

      1. I’m thinking of holding it for like 2 or weeks. Thank you! Can’t believe my blog’s turning 1 now!
      2. That means a lot. My mom’s well now ๐Ÿ™‚
      3. WE ALL WOULD!
      4. I will take note of that! You should post photos of where you’d been on your hiatus too!
      5. In real life, I am the slowest in our mountain trekking group! LOL
      6. *blushes*
      7. Window shopping is fun as well! OMG I feel like if we shop together, it will take us from opening til closing of the mall! ๐Ÿ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I hope your mom would be okay now. All the best for her and you ๐Ÿ™‚
    Congrats on the blogoversary!!! ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰ You’re doing great with blogging + your blog posts all look so amazing!

    Everybody seems to have a seemingly-irrational rational fear. I feel you on this one though I have a different phobia.

    And wouldn’t you know it, we weigh the same! Hahaha. 46 ๐Ÿ˜‚

    Like

    • Thanks Maan! You are making me blush, did you know? Haha! All these compliments, staaahp. LOL.
      But no seriously, thanks!

      What’s your phobia? Just curious!

      Slim-figured-wonderful-lovely-girls high five to you!

      Like

  5. Happy early blogoversary, Trish! So happy to see you back from your short hiatus! I hope everything is going well with your mom. I LOVE your chibi drawings! Those are my favourite kinds of drawings and I wish I had your talent. I cannot draw at all. And I am also scared of clowns… is there anybody who isn’t?! XD

    Like

    • OMG it’s so hard to get back from a hiatus. The struggle is real! Haha!
      My mom’s fine now. Thank you for your well wishes.
      Your compliment on my drawing makes me blush but seriously, I wish I had your talent in reading fast! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

  6. I hope your mom is doing better Trisha :/ congrats on your blogoversary!!! *throws confetti everywhere* and retail therapy is always a good excuse for new clothes. It doesn’t help that malls are easily accessible in Manila (not to mention right beside each other).

    Those chibi drawings are SO CUTE!!! I had no idea you draw so well! ๐Ÿ˜€ do you draw from memory or do you need something to copy? ๐Ÿ™‚

    And glad to see you’re back from the hiatus!

    Like

    • M mom’s doing well now. Honestly, I’m feeling so much bliss with all of you guys wishing well for my mom. Thank you!

      I know right?! It’s hard being surrounded by all these malls. They just drain your wallet unconsciously. And let’s not talk about that traffic they cause!

      I draw based on memory or from anything I see. My drawing skills are nothing compared to the others but thank you so much, Joan! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

  7. Happy early blogoversary! And I hope your mom get well soon, Trisha! <33 You must go to Singapore! I've been there twice and I love it so much. I could stay for hours on Changi Airport, to be honest ๐Ÿ˜‰ Also, there's bookstores there haha xD I hate clowns too, I think they're terrifying. Not sure why many children like them!

    Like

    • Thank you thank you thank you! These words meant a lot to me.

      Wow really?! How was your trip to SG? Yeah I heard Changi airport is one heck of a great airport! OMG! Please tell me which bookstores you’ve been too! Now I’m getting so giddy over it!

      Like

    • Wow, you haven’t seen one yet, Summer? Seriously, clowns can be absolutely scary especially if they put their face close to yours. Haha!

      And omg, thank you for that compliment *blushes*

      Like

  8. Singapore’s Changi Airport is amazing! It’s huge and there are always great displays there ๐Ÿ™‚ When you go there, I hope you can go to Sentosa Island – I think that’s where the Merlion is? If not, well, it’s a good little spot to go to for touristy things ^_^ Your doodles are amazing by the way haha I wish I could draw half as well as that! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • Ahhh yes the famous Sentosa Island! I hope to get even just a picture of me in it! I heard it’s very crowded so it’s hard to get a good photo. I feel like wanting to live in Changi airport. Haha!

      Thank you! I can only do simple ones ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

    • My mom’s better now! Thanks!

      Well, I think it’s hard to do mountain trekking in Eurpe given it’s often cold, right? But when you get up the summit, you will most likely be planning another hiking soon! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Aww you’re making me blush, E. Rawls. But seriously, thank you for that compliment on my drawing ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Feel free to tell me what you think :)

