Top 5 Wednesday:Favorite Series Novella (And Letters to Some)

Happy Wednesday booknerdigans! I’m feeling under the weather today as I have to go back to work again after such a blissful trip to fairy tale land that is Japan. Well, life has to go rolling, eh? Hope you’re all doing great!

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by the booktuber, Lainey aka gingereadslainey. You can find the topics and the Goodreads page of the book meme here. This weeks topic is Series Novellas to die for. I’m quite certain several participants of this book meme had extreme difficulty choosing. Why, there’s a wide pool! Now on to it!

textgram_1446521845



 1. The Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling

To my kids in the future,
In no way will momma allow you to hold an iPad or smartphone or immerse yourself on TV shows unless you get your noses on this book.  Harry Potter is a classic. You will thank me for this, I assure you. 


2. The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

Dearest Tessa Gray,
Care to spill your secrets on how you get two handsome boys in different lifetimes? 


3. The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han

To my 16-year old self,
Did you know you were very much like Belly Conklin? Obnoxious, immature, young, and egocentric. But don’t worry. It’s an adolescent syndrome. Just grow up and be the woman you wanted to be. The world isn’t the judge but yourself. 

4. Divergent Trilogy by Veronica Roth

Dear Miss Veronica Roth,
In case you didn’t noticed, Divergent was an immense success. When will you publish your next? Your fans are waiting…


5. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

To Celaena Sardothien,
Scratch my letter to Tessa. How do you get all the good boys swooning for you?!  Should I simultaneously be rough and girly or should I dry my hair white? But anyway, please be gentle in breaking the heart of those who you won’t pick, okay?


See you on  TWITTER @thebookgasm |  GOODREADS @ Trisha Ann

6 comments

Feel free to tell me what you think :)

