One Lovely Blog Award

Hey everyone! How are you doing?

I’m still a little bone-tired from my trip to Japan since I got off of my a little past the hour of 12 in the morning today. Because of that, I had a lot of catching up to do on this blog and in reading so for the mean time, I’ll be filling up my space with a couple of book tags, book memes, and stuff about my trip.

Let’s start of with the Lovely Blog Award! I was tagged by a couple of lovelies namely Galaxy Star, Christina at My Tiny Obsessions, Giselle at Hardworking Boulevard,  Charlie at Books and Bakes, Aldii at Perfection in Books, Astra Guild at A Strangers Guide to Novels, for this award.

The rules are simple and usual. Thank the bloggers who nominated you then nominate others to do the tag. Also, include seven facts about yourself.


  1. I have a chronic difficulty differentiating the left and right direction. Like, I still have to lay both my hands out prior to coming up with a firm decision that this is the left side or the right. Seriously, I shouldn’t be seated in front of a car giving directions because for sure, I’m guiding you wrongly.
  2. I get airsickness in a plane landing. Take-off is relatively bearable but landing is a completely different story. So yup, this also explains my total aversion to extreme amusement rides. Care for some tips?
  3.   I have a lot of food allergies since birth. I get the most unflattering skin rashes from eating crustaceans, poultry, and seafood and worse, I get red and asphyxiated. I question my impartial fate because some people outgrow this condition upon exposing themselves for a long time to these food. But oh well, life’s too short to stop myself from trying all these delights so I eat them anyway if I have my medications with me *wink*
  4. I am a huge fan of Maroon 5 and Adam Levine. Their songs constitute 90 percent of my playlist. I don’t blame people for snapping at me when I sing a line or two from Adam Levine’s recent, “Locked Away” over and over.
  5.  I’m good at saving money… but better at splurging it. Who else is guilty?! My bank account stays healthy for a brief period but burns fast as a paper when my caprices get the better of me.
  6. I’m at ease looking at my stuff in “organized mess”. My spot in the house is horribly cluttered but I feel more confident I could find what I’m looking for if it’s in that state. This is my lame-but-true excuse for not bothering to clean up.
  7. I don’t like taking care of pets. Don’t get me wrong. They’re cute and tiny and furry and lovely to look at. But to take care of them? Not my thing. I haven’t even been one yet but I’m foreseeing I will be lousy at this job. My life is pretty much occupied with a lot of stuff, I can’t say yes to another responsibility just yet.

    I’m feeling being extra sincere in tagging for this award and thus, the loveliest blogs I follow are what I will be nominating for this award.

CW Reads @ Read, Think, Ponder
Joan at Fiddler Blue
Josie @ Josie’s Book Corner
Nicolette @ A Little Bookish, A Little Writerly
E. Rawls @ Rawls E. Fantasy
Summer @ Xingsings

See you on  TWITTER @thebookgasm |  GOODREADS @ Trisha Ann

26 comments

  1. Welcome back Trisha! How was your trip? 🙂 Thank you so much for the nomination! I love animals but I’m such a bad owner so yeah, I won’t do good with pets either. I’m a total neat freak though! I literally chase my son around with a box to put away his toys even when he’s not done with them yet, lol. I got a problem with directionality but it’s not left or right, it’s push or pull -.- I have to stop for a second and think about it before I could figure which is which.

    Like

    • Thank you! I had a nice trip! Everything about Japan is lovely that it saddens me to leave the place.
      Your story reminded me of what my mom always says: once I have my own kid, I’ll develop the desire to clean up. I wonder if this is true haha.
      Ugh the struggle is real! I imagine you standing in front of a door debating whether it should be pushed or pulled while people queue up behind you lol. Story of my life too! 🙂
      And you’re welcome! Your lovely blog deserves this award! 😉

      Like

  2. Trishaaaaaa, thank you for the nomination!! ❤ ❤

    Re: #1 – SAMEEE. I still get super confused, I still sneak looks at my hands when I have to say left or right.
    Re: #2 – I wish I could give you tips, but I'm the same. I hate flying by plane. I mean, I love going places but planes just make me sick the whole time – I can't eat, sleep, or watch/focus on anything because I am overwhelmed with nausea. It drives me crazy (or drives me sick).
    Re: #3 – Oh gosh, that's rough! My sister was very allergic to many things growing up, but she's developed a somewhat tolerance for most of them (except cats). D: I sort of felt the allergies second hand because I didn't have any dairy for many years, no peanuts, no cats, dustmite-free everything… not that I have a right to complain!

    How was your trip btw? 🙂

    Like

  3. Thank you for the nomination, Trisha! *virtual hug*
    Organized mess is totally me. 😀
    I feel you with the food allergies. I can’t have gluten or dairy, but now and then I cheat a little. 🙂 There is too much good food out there! Even if I feel sick afterwards.
    Pets are difficult to care for. Cats are probably the only animal I’ll ever have because they are a little easier than other pets. But it’s still time consuming.

    Like

    • You’re welcome, E. Rawls. Your blog is lovely and thus, you deserve this award!
      Oh man! Cheese is the most wonderful thing in the world! I feel sorry you’re allergic to it. But yeah, it’s good to cheat once in a while. After all, life is short so we have to savor every availavable food in the world lol.
      And ugh tell me about it! I can’t even handle a cat lol.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Cheese is the best thing! There is actually a rumor that cheese is the “go to” food for writers when they are working on a novel. 😀 I believe it, because I used to eat cheese all the time before my milk-intolerance happened.
        Aww, cat allergies are no fun. 😦 I have several friends with that allergy, which is sad, because I like cats. Do you like dogs? I used to have a German dachshund dog. 🙂

        Like

      • Oooh interesting fact! I didn’t know about that until now. Why cheese though? I’ve learned about vegan cheese from the internet so you might want to try it if your milk-intolerant 😉

        We used to have dogs as a kid. Dachshund are those short dogs with long bodies, yeah? Aww so cute! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • I did find one kind of vegan cheese, and it is good! I’m also happy that goats milk cheese seems to be okay–not sure why that is; maybe it’s different from other kinds of milk…
        Yes, dachshunds are like walking hotdogs, haha! It was so funny the way her long, short body would run across the yard. She once tried to climb up a tree after a squirrel, she was the funniest dog. 😀

        Like

  4. Maroon 5!!!! YASSSS! Your blog is so relatable! I find that in almost every blog post you do I’m just super excited and ecstatic to see what new things I can relate too!!! Also Adam Levine though! ❤ What's your Favourite Maroon 5 song?

    Like

  5. Oh my gosh, this is so belated but I’m finally going through my pingbacks to create drafts for tags/awards and I saw that I never commented on this?? Anyway, I love the honest facts you shared Trisha! My dad is pretty borderline OCD and he’s a huge neat freak so I guess I was conditioned to be kind of organized. I say kind of because I’m like a bunny. Instead of droppings (ew, can’t believe I’m making this comparison; it’s late so don’t mind me) I have like piles (lol, that just sounded so wrong too) of stuff everywhere. Mostly piles of books around the house though. 😉

    Like

    • LOL it’s totally okay, Summer! I get you. I myself have a hard time keeping track of pingbacks too.

      Gah share me your powers, will you? I have to say I am a neat freak at some points like my planner, my book stacks, and… oh nothing else LOL. Your dad’s adorable! There are only a few of them in the world who prefers everything spotless. And droppings? I laughed at that one XD XD.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hehe, I’m glad my comment made you laugh a little, Trisha! And oh my gosh! Well after that missing an exam incident from last semester… I started using a planner religiously and love it so much! My life and dates are so much more organized now. Plus, scratching off something on that agenda is so satisfying (even more satisfying that completing the task itself sometimes)! 😉 And I recently heard of the Passion Planner and, wow, it’s like pure perfection for us busy people. That’s going to be my planner for next year for sure! 🙂

        Like

Feel free to tell me what you think :)

