Last Quarter TBR

This morning, I woke up and realize the earth is on its last quarter to complete its revolution! Can you believe that? Man, 2015 is rapidly coming to a close but why can I still taste that roast from last New Years’s dinner?!

I’m way behind my book goals for this year I can hear my PopSugar Reading Challenge status crying for neglect. Before the year wraps up, these are the HIGHLIGHTED books on my TBR list. But of course, I loathe considering reading as a chore so more than obliging myself to fulfill all these, entertainment value is still a top priority.

Titles linked on their Goodreads synopses.


These series..

  1. Throne of Glass Series (Crown of Midnight, Heir of Fire, Queen of Shadows) by Sarah J. Maas

  2. The Grisha Trilogy (Shadow and Bone, Siege and Storm, Ruin and Rising) and Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

  3. Chaos Walking Series (The Knife of Never Letting Go, The Ask and the Answer, Monsters of Men)  by Patrick Ness

  4. Winger Series (Winger, Stand Off) by Andrew Smith
    Winger
  5. Crazy Rich Asians Series (Crazy Rich Asians and China Rich Girlfriend) by Kevin Kwan

And some of these ARCs on my NetGalley shelf..

  1. The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend by Katarina Bivald

  2. Banished Sons of Poseidon by Andrew J. Peters



Plus these anticipated releases on the last quarter of 2015..

  1. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell  (October 6, 2015)

  2. November 9 by Coleen Hoover (November 10, 2015)

  3. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman (October 20, 2015)

  4. Soundless by Richelle Mead (November 10, 2015)

  5. The Anatomical Shape of a Heart by Jenn Bennett (November 3, 2015)

WELL It’s like what they always say..

So many books, so little time

I welcome all book recommendations you have for me to add on my ever growing TBR list for the remainder of 2015. 

16 comments

  1. I will do you a favour and not spill my love for the Throne of Glass series on you and force you to read it immediately.. 😉
    Instead I will agree with you on The Geisha Trilogy and the Chaos Walking Trilogy! I have read the first book in the Chaos Walking and am hoping to read the second one next month. Also, I have bought Shadow and Bone which I also hope to read in November!
    CARRY ON! The moment that book is released it will be in my hands.

    Wonderful post!

    Liked by 1 person

    • THAT WILL BE A HUGE FAVOR! I finished TOG and I’m now on COM. I’m avoiding every possible spoilers but sometimes I can’t help it haha.
      I read your review about the Knife of Never Letting Go some couple of months/weeks ago and people on twitter rave about it a lot I’m so excited to read it. I’ll join you in reading Shadow and Bone this November!
      And thank you, Josie! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    • Where did you stop? I’m still on Crown of Midnight 🙂
      Yeah, I hear a lot of good stuff about Grisha and of course the Darkling thogh I’m yet to find what kind of villain that/he/she is 🙂

      Like

Feel free to tell me what you think :)

