MIBF Mini Book Haul

I was just talking to a fellow blogger, Giselle @ Hardworking Boulevard, the other day about fighting the urge to buy more books. But when your bookshelves call for a refill, I rush to let it wallow on its wish. Somebody seriously needs an intervention.

Yesterday, my sister and I braved the sweeping crowd at the Mall of Asia for the 36th Manila International Book Fair. I just made the bookstores there  slightly richer and me, officially broke.


Here are the books we got. All these we had at a freaking 20% discount. People at the Fully Booked aisle devoured over the books like hungry zombies, me included. Good thing, the staff had Rick Grimes in their souls they could calm those “walkers” in one shot. They were very organized. Such nice people.

20150919_223324


These are the titles we got.

Young Adult Genre (I would have bought the entire series but some fast eagle got those first):

IMG_20150919_222915
 1. Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas
2. Burn for Burn by Jenny Han and Vivien Siobhan
3. Fire with Fire by Jenny Han and Vivien Siobhan
4. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
5. Cinder by Marissa Meyer
6. Winger by Andrew Smith
7.  Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

l

l

l

Adult Fiction

IMG_20150919_223421

  1. Love Story by Erich Segal
    2. Sex and the City by Candace Bushnell
    3. The Wedding by Nicholas Sparks
    4. Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan
    5. The Spectacular Now by Tim Tharp
    6. Love in the Time of Cholera by Gabriel Garcia Marquez
    7. The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion

l

l

l

l

Self-help Book (Why are Japanese incredibly good with covers?!)

IMG_20150919_224116

The Life-changing Magic of Tidying Up  by Marie Kondo and Kathy Hirano


I’m in a kick for something fantasy but I don’t know which among these I should start. What do you think?

I bled cash yesterday and so I have to live a pauper’s life in the coming days. No regrets!

17 comments

      • Hope you enjoy Heir of Fire. I like the series, but am not completely in love with it. There’s actually six books in the series, can you believe it?! Six. I also thought there were three before I read HoF. The 4th was just released this month I believe.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I have to find a copy of Crown of Midnight though. WHOA SIX?! 6?! Is this another Mortal Instrument novella LOL. People’s rave on this series is insane so I guess that’s why it got to 6 installments. Ahh yes I’ve been hearing Queen of Shadows a lot lately 🙂

        Like

  1. My bookshelf definitely does not call for a refill but I still end up buying books anyway, as you know. 😉 But there are some great buys in here even though Shadow and Bone and Cinder are the only two books I’ve read. And Crazy Rich Asians! I really want to read that one among a few others on this list. Happy reading, Trisha!

    Liked by 1 person

    • LOL If I have a bookshelf as neat and gorgeous as yours, I’d never stop buying books too.
      Ahh yes, I read you and others’ review on Shadow and Bone that’s why I bought it. Six of Crows is uo and I’m left behind! 😛
      And Crazy Rich Asians’ synopsis is so enthralling! Hope the story is too!
      Thanks Summer! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Feel free to tell me what you think :)

