The Harry Potter Book Tag

– I solemnly swear that I am up to no good –

I was tagged by Summer @xingsings to do the Harry Potter Book Tag. I would say she’s a pretty famous blogger in the book blogosphere as most of her posts gain vast reception (both likes and comments) from the virtual mass. Personally, I like her posts for their honest, deep, and well-detailed quality. Thank you Summer, for tagging me!

unnamed (1)

It’s been 8 years since the last of the Harry Potter books came out and 5 years since the last of the films was on the theater. Still, the magic lives in us and I don’t think it will ever wane. I was 9 when I first entered the wizarding realm and I have never escaped since. It’s one of the series that I love to revisit over and over. I mean, it doesn’t get old and boring. When I was tagged to do this, I was like, “There’s an HP tag?!” and this got excitement all over me. Cut the chase! Let’s get to it!


Favorite book

Deathly Hallows. The long, excruciating wait for the book to finally come out was totally worth it! I remembered countless chats of excitement with my sisters and friends about it prior to its release. I loved the action, the emotions, the magic, the plot, and… ahh, I can go on and on. 

Out of the topic: If you read the seventh book and jump back to Sorcerer’s Stone, you’ll notice how J.K. Rowling’s writing evolved from targeting the youngsters to marketing it to the general mass. 

Favorite movie

Most movies had a lot of omitted/modified scenes from the book mainly due to limited air time. So for us who read the books before seeing the story on a big screen, we normally felt disappointed. In my case, I liked the Sorcerer’s Stone the best because I watched the movie first before engaging myself to reading it. I didn’t have any “That wasn’t in the book!!” moment the entire time watching it. I was 9 then, completely engrossed to Ron Weasley (yes, more than Harry!), the Sorting Hat, Fluffy, Quidditch, etc.   

Least favorite book

This is tough! I like everything but for the purpose of having an answer, it’s Chamber of Secrets, I guess. It was captivating but not as much as the rest. 

Parts of the books/movies that make you cry

The last three words of the book, “All was well”, really did make me cry for two reasons. First, for happiness, that after all those rough years of fighting the Voldemort and the Death Eaters, their efforts weren’t in vain; that after many painful deaths, they were still alive and their friendship remained. Second, for sadness, that my childhood fantasy, one of my reasons to anticipate tomorrow, had come to a conclusion. *sigh*  

Favorite character

I used to do a book meme called Harry Potter Moment of the Week but work schedule won’t allow me to blog on a regular weekday that I stopped it eventually. I had posts there about Ron, Fred and George Weasley being my favorite characters which you can see here and here. Yes, I’m the type who gets smitten by characters who crack jokes as easy as slicing a melted butter! 

What would your Patronus be

Again, I’m linking a post from my previous Harry Potter MOTW entry. I got an otter!

If you could have the Resurrection Stone, the Invisibility Cloak, or the Elder Wand, which one would you choose?

If I can’t bribe Death with a slice of cheesecake (a heavenly treat for the dead!) to make me the Master of Death, I’m going to bargain for the Invisibility Cloak. Well, there’s so much you can do about being invisible like sneaking walking proudly invisible at the backstage of your favorite band or creating the scariest prank in the gang.  

Good lord, this photo looks so ancient and it’s just circa 2000!

If you could meet any members of the cast, who would it be?

In a heartbeat, I’d say scream “RUPERTGRINTPRETTYPLEASE!!” 

If you were on the Quidditch team, what position would you play?

To be honest, instead of doing a somersault up there, I’m more of the sitting-pretty-as-the-sorting-hat kind of spectator watching the game. Seriously, if there’d be a try-out for this kind of sports, I’d be picked the last. Don’t ever trust me about body coordination stuff. 

Were you happy with the ending?

I can’t think of a better ending than that! J.K. Rowling is just glorious!

HAHAHA! I just had to post this!

How much does Harry Potter mean to you?

A lot. Like a HANDFUL lot. To those who haven’t read the Harry Potter series yet, I seriously think you need an intervention. How could you not?! It’s a classic modern! And, it’s my entire childhood. Now that I’m on the post-adolescent stage, the magic still doesn’t wear off. I was a muggle waiting for her Hogwarts acceptance letter until this splendiferous response to tweets from J.K. Rowling


I don’t actually know who to tag! Looks like a lot of people have already done this. If you haven’t yet and you wish to do this, go ahead!

Thank you for reading!

-Mischief Managed-

24 comments

  1. Oh my goodness, I read that tweet and that brought a tear to my eye. ;_; I must now find this tweet and retweet it.

    Ooh, in my post I said I’d be a Chaser, but I like your answer! I’d definitely love to spectate Quidditch — I don’t fancy being beaten up and bruised on the field.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Right? I just love JK Rowling’s responses to tweets! We’re no muggles after all 🙂
      Haha yes! Fred and George are just amazing beaters but I don’t think I can do that. Being a chaser is quite cool too! 😀

      Like

  2. I love your new design and layout, Trisha! And congratulations on yet another follower milestone!! 😀 I just happened to see it when I was perusing your side widgets. 🙂 And I loved your answers, especially the Rowling tweet. T.T And haha, I knew you’d choose the Weasley brothers as your favorite characters! 😛 Thank you for participating! (And thank you for the lovely blurb in the beginning, though I don’t consider myself popular at all! But thank you again all the same.)

    Liked by 1 person

Feel free to tell me what you think :)

