Harry Potter MOTW: Who Would You Take to the Yule Ball?

Happy Thursday everyone! It’s time for yet another Harry Potter Moment of the Week. This book meme is hosted by Leah from Uncorked Thoughts.  I’m guilty of not being able to fulfill my previous commitment of doing this religiously every week. I felt bad skipping a couple of good topics over the past few weeks because of work and blah and blah *sigh* To cleanse my conscience even for the slightest bit, I’m doing it now. 😀


Who Would You Take to the Yule Ball?

I’m not the party sort of person but I guess I’d probably enjoy soirees of the wizard world. So while waiting for the owl who would bring my Hogwarts acceptance letter that could have perhaps lost its way, I’ll fantasize the person I’m taking to the Yule Ball for the moment. That would no doubt be Ronald Bilius Weasley. Red-haired. Freckled face. Fancy native accent. Yup! No questions asked. I’d love to take him out to the ball! 

Well, who wouldn’t have the hots for his tremendous success in fashion statement?! Ok, I’m kidding about the dress robe that’s probably bought as a bargain in Will Herondale’s era. What I mean is, while everyone was swooning for Harry Potter, or Cedric Diggory, or Viktor Krum, I’m rooting for the sidekick. There’s something about his insecurities, imperfections, and being second best that I find adorable. I’m sure I’m not the only one who fell for his effortless ability to crack jokes at the right time.

From now on, I don’t care if my tea leaves spell ‘Die, Ron, Die,’ I’m chucking them in the bin where they belong.

Besides, he’s an awkward social penguin at the Yule Ball which is very much like me so it’s not much of a problem if we just sit in the corner and eat the night away talking and laughing over a mug of Butterbear.

How about you? Who would you take to the Yule Ball?

2 comments

Feel free to tell me what you think :)

