Harry Potter MOTW: Character You Wished You’d Invented

wpid-picsart_1428563939020.jpg
Harry Potter MOTW is a weekly book meme hosted by Uncorked Thoughts

Hey fellow Potterheads! It’s Thursday so it’s time for yet another Harry Potter Moment of the Week! I unintentionally skipped last week’s topic which was, sad to say, a very good one – Favorite Book in the Series. I was actually looking forward to answering this topic and explain my love for my favorite textbook, Hogwarts, a History. Thanks to my internet who, for some reasons, acted up and screwed that opportunity.

So anyway, this week’s topic is Character You Wished You’d Invented. This is so difficult because there’s a whole lot of good characters to choose from. Could be everything, as a matter of fact. It would perhaps be a long time before another book is born that would rival the influence of Harry Potter to mankind.And when that day comes, I’d probably be six feet underground and 9th graders are taking up Harry Potter instead of Greek Mythology.

So my answer for this is that  I wish I’d invented Gred and Forge.. Ooops, Fred and George Weasley.

I mean, my favorite character is Ron Weasley, but who wouldn’t love the twins?! J.K. Rowling did a one of a kind job in making us laugh and cry and laugh some more because of these two. Their exchange of conversation is just freaking amazeballs and these are just among my favorites.

In honoring the Marauder’s Map

“Moony, Wormtail, Padfoot, and Prongs,” sighed George, patting the heading of the map. “We owe them so much.”

“Noble men, working tirelessly to help a new generation of lawbreakers,” said Fred solemnly.

When asked about being a prefect..

“What do we want to be prefects for?” said George, looking revolted at the very idea. “It’d take all the fun out of life.”

When Ron and Hermione became a prefect..

“We’re going to have to watch our step, George,” said Fred, pretending to tremble, “with these two on our case. . . .”

“Yeah, it looks like our law-breaking days are finally over,” said George, shaking his head.

When George lost an ear after the Seven Potters..

“Saintlike,” he murmured.

“What’s wrong with him?” croaked Fred, looking terrified. “Is his mind affected?”

“Saintlike,” repeated George, opening his eyes and looking up at his brother. “You see . . . I’m holy. Holey, Fred, geddit?”

Thank you MuggleNet for compiling all these. Reading through these quotes once again makes me want to jump into bed and read the entire series until dawn breaks. And who didn’t have their hearts broken when Fred died and George named his son after him?! Oh how I wish I have the ability to create such characters who could effortlessly tickle our funny bones and tug at our heartstrings. *sigh*

Which character do you wish you invented?

12 comments

  1. Not kidding, the moment I saw the title, I knew who I would choose and that is the very duo who you chose- George and Fred. I LOVE them SO much. They are literally half the reason, or maybe even three- fourth why I love Harry Potter series so much. I was in denial for a LONG time after the last book but I still love them. I wouldn’t have any problem reading a series as long as Harry Potter if it’s about all the endless pranks and amazingness of Fred and George. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Totally!! And thank goodness they were funny in the movie too. I really hoped JK gave them much more exposure on the series. Kinda felt sad they didn’t appear a lot on the 7th book.

      Liked by 1 person

Feel free to tell me what you think :)

